AMSOIL Opens Cup with Largest Prize in History

Posted by admin | Posted in Uncategorized | Posted on 31-07-2012

Tagged Under : ,

The AMSOIL Cup was first run in 2010 and featuring the competition between popular TORC PRO 2WD and PRO 4×4 trucks over 10 laps. What makes the playing field more even is the 12-second initial start handicap given to PRO 2WD trucks. Hord won last year while the inaugural title was claimed by Scott Douglas. With the recent Chairman’s Cup being held at the Crandon’s as a season opener this year (June 16), the excitement keeps on mounting for the upcoming AMSOIL Cup tournament.
In the Chairman’s Cup Brush Run, the race came down to a RAM/Mopar factory Pro2WD with Rob MacCashren claiming the win by outdriving a persistent Adrian Cenni of Real Tree Energy on a PRO 4x. Cenni lost his chance at claiming the cup when he busted out one of the rear tires and skidding off track after a top speed dash and eventually placing him behind MacCachren’s tracks.
Crandon International Off-Road Raceway’s Cliff Flannery also mentioned his excitement and gratitude to the continuing support of AMSOIL. In a statement, Flannery expressed Crandon’s enthusiasm about the partnership in promoting highly anticipated off-road projects. He acknowledged AMSOIL’s generous participation to the Crandon races. He also mentioned that drivers from all over the country join the Crandon fall events and that with the $40,000 first prize, the AMSOIL Cup has become an even bigger attraction.

Comments are closed.